I’m missing things.  I’m missing people and a time in my life when i wasn’t trying to be a grown up.  I’m missing my unborn children and balatas.  I’m missing love and pre dawn kisses and my book of Martin Carter poems that I left in Zurich. I’m missing Darren Khan’s rare status updates, because he is dead, but he didn’t die on Facebook. I’m missing cold water on my locks-less scalp. I’m missing  dairy free yogurt and  Back Bay at dusk.  I am missing having a dog.  I am missing my grandmother’s sarcasm. I am also missing her pak choi and rice. I am missing lost time and walking in the bush in the dark.

Leave a Reply

