In my solitude.

So last month when I got the Babylon-don jones really badly, I decided to sublet my loft at the commie commune I’ve been living in in St. Anns for the summer. But of course my life works out the way it wants to so I got offered some work that’s going to keep me in the region till the end of August so I’ve moved back in with the mother for a bit.  But she’s been in Cuba so I’ve been house sitting.   I think this is the first time in a long time that I’ve had such a long spell of solitary living and I have to say it’s been blissful.   It comes at a good time too, when I’m doing all this writing and thinking and feeling and other ings that require space and time.

The funny thing about my life is that it always seems to work out exactly the way it’s supposed to.  The bizarre and unplanned twists I know now I’m not supposed to resist.  Everything is as it should be…in my own life.  I cannot, however, come to accept that this is how Trinidad must be and will stay.  And I guess getting my own head and heart in order makes my role in the solution finding more clear.

Leave a comment